Click on the button found on the invoices and estimates labeled "Add a new charge or tax".
On the left hand side, add the name of the charge, for example: delivery, tax, service fee, etc.
On the right, add the amount of that charge in either a flat rate (ex. $5) or as a percentage (ex. 12.5%). To subtract a charge, add a "-" before the value (ex. -$5).
* Tip: If you have the same charges over and over again, like tax. Go to "Template" in the account section. This is the document that gets generated whenever you create a new invoice/estimate. Add your charges there once, so you don't have to re-enter them each time you're making a new invoice/estimate.
Often times invoices and estimate have information that doesn't change; for example: your company's contact information, logo, tax rate, etc. Instead of adding the same information over and over, we can save time by entering the information once into the template and it will be reflected in all of your invoices and estimates. To get to your template, do the following:
A team member is anyone other than the account owner (the person who initially opened the Carbon account). Team members can:
Team member cannot:
The account owner can do everything.
If you remove a member of your team, all of their work (estimates, invoices and customer contact information) stays within Carbon.
When your trial is over, you will be asked to subscribe to Carbon (choose a plan as well as enter a valid credit card). If you do not subscribe, then all of the data you've entered will be archived. All of your information will be safe, but it will only be viewable. You will not be able to create anything new, until you subscribe.
If you do not subscribe after your account has been archived for 30-days, then we will take this as a sign that you are no longer interested in using Carbon and delete all of your data permanently.
We accept all major credit cards: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, and American Express. We do not accept PayPal, nor can we accept checks through the mail or take orders over the phone.
Whenever we charge an account, we email a receipt to the account owner.
Accounts become archived when a payment has not been made. Here's what might have happened:
When an account is archived, no data is ever deleted. Everything created prior to the archive is still viewable and modifiable. However, you will not be able to create anything new. To restore your account, please make sure that you have selected a plan as well as using a valid credit card. If you are still having problems restoring your account, please don't hesitate to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
We offer a free 30-day, unlimited trial on all new accounts, but after that there are no refunds. Here is how it works:
If you cancel your account during your free trial you will not be charged.
If you cancel your paid account, you are responsible for any charges that have already incurred during that billing period. You will no longer be charged again. For example, if your billing cycles starts on the 8th and you cancel on the 13th, you are still responsible for that month's payment. We will not charge you again after that.